What Do Those Numbers and Letters on Lenses Mean?

What Do Those Numbers and Letters on Lenses Mean
Lens names are full of abbreviations, number ranges, and useless advertising. Take a look at which pieces of information are important for you and what it all means.

The article is over 5 years old. The information in it may be outdated.

We are working on its update. In the meantime, you can read some more recent articles.

I want to continue reading the article.

Receive our weekly newsletter to stay on top of the latest photography trends

Subscribe to receive the best learn.zoner.com has to offer

Invalid email

By confirming the subscription, you consent to the processing of your personal data for receiving newsletter. Learn more in our privacy policy.

AuthorVit Kovalcik

I’ve been a freelancer since early 2012; photography is my living. I acquired my photography experience, both inside and outside the studio, during the previous years—when I was working all day and taking pictures every evening and weekend. I don’t have just one clearly defined topic; I like photographing people, but also cityscapes and landscapes.

Comments (2)

  1. Thanks for explaining the things in detail and clearly.

  2. Very well written article. It covered everything I was looking for.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *